2017 CFDA Fashion Award Winners


Final evening, the Council of Trend Designers in America introduced the nominees and honorees of this yr’s Trend Awards, which will probably be held June 5 in New York. One new award added this yr is the Swarovski Award for Optimistic Change, which honors designers’ philanthropy. Right here, all of this yr’s nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accessory Designer of the Year

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Newirth

Rachel Mansur

Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Rising Expertise

Laura Vassar Brock and Christopher Brock for Brock Assortment

Gabriela Hearst, Laura Kim, and Fernando Garcio for Monse

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Optimistic Change

Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Owens

Founder’s Award

Pat McGrath

Worldwide Award

Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Administrators’ Tribute

Cecile Richards

Gloria Steinem

Janelle Monae

Trend Icon Award

Franca Sozzani

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>